You are logged out -> Log in

Learning and Community Engagement

CETL


The Center aspires to meet the needs of faculty members by creating a supportive environment for professional development.

Student Debate

CETL


The Center aspires to meet the needs of faculty members by creating a supportive environment for professional development.

CETL In-Depth Peer Initiatives: Learner-Centered Teaching and Learning Spring 2020

CETL In Depth Peer Initiatives: Learner-Centered Teaching and Learning

Spring 2020

No.

Subject

Date/ Location

B-107

Facilitated by

  1.  

Flipped Classroom

Monday 27/01/2020

Thursday 30/01/2020

11:00-13:00

Dr. Huwaida Rabie,

Mr. Alex. Hadweh

Mr. Elias Mukarker

  1.  

Problem-Based

Learning

Monday 03/02/2020

Thursday 06/02/2020

11:00-13:00

Ms. Paola Handal

Dr. Hala Nassar

  1.  

Project-Based Learning

Monday 10/02/2020

Thursday 13/02/2020

11:00-13:00

Dr. Ahmad Fasfous

Ms. Paola Handal

 

  1.  

Assessment

Student Card & Course Individualization

  Monday 17/02/2020

Thursday 20/02/2020

11:00-13:00

Dr. Suhail Odeh

Mr. Mahdi Kleibo

  1.  

Lasallian teaching & education

Monday 24/02/2020

11:15-12:50

Br. Peter Iorlano

  1.  

Ethics in classroom

Thursday 05/03/2020

11:15-12:50

Fr. Iyad Twal

  1.  

Informative Assessment

Monday 09/03/2020

11:15-12:50

Dr. Muin Jaber

  1.  

Critical thinking

Thursday 19/03/2020

11:15-12:50

Br. Peter Iorlano

  1.  

Students with special needs

Thursday 26/03/2020

11:15-12:50

Ms. Hind Zahdeh